Usually, they wait till you’ve signed the contract before revealing the fine print!


I hope/fear that the contract would be every bit as successful/disastrous as the “Contract with America [sic]” was in the mid-1990’s.
“Spoken/scripted” is the new “core/non-core promise”.

The Australian Independent Media Network

Who else received a Contract from Tony Abbott? Just wondering, because I misplaced mine and I’ve been searching for it on the internet, and I can’t seem to find it there either. Perhaps, it was an individual contract…

”You’ll notice we haven’t said we’re going to get to a surplus by a particular date.” Tony Abbott

“But missing from the independent costings will be the analysis on three of the Coalition’s key policies: broadband, Direct Action and the plan to stop asylum seekers coming to Australia by boat.” The Sydney Morning Herald

Anyway, I was searching for it, because I couldn’t remember if it said anything about surpluses, but as I can’t find it, I guess he’s off the hook.

Still, I wonder whether it was such a good idea to send me a contract at all. I mean, I hadn’t asked for one. And if I was going to…

View original post 368 more words

Your thoughts?

