Prius mods part 1 – Headlamps


Barely worth mentioning, but I bought a pair of the trusty Philips BlueVision bulbs for “My Red Prius”. Trying to buy H11 bulbs is a nightmare. It was hard enough buying H7 with my old European cars. Apparently the Mazda 3 is using the same bulbs and the plug seems to be a more durable, sealed connection so perhaps they will become more popular soon.
My Red Prius goes in for its 80,000km service next Friday so I might ask them to align the headlights then.

Your thoughts?

